God Bless Tim Burton!

In case you haven’t seen the trailers, Tim Burton is directing a sequel to Lewis Carroll’s “Alice in Wonderland” called (strangely enough) “Alice in Wonderland.”

Sequels to the original AAIW are nothing new — and I should know, having written one myself. Which is why I have to say: Thank you, Tim Burton, and God bless! Because of your fans, there is a resurgence of interest in Carroll’s Victorian fantasy piece.

Which is good news for me. I’ll be hosting a discussion, “Lewis ‘n’ Wonderland” soon (more on that when it’s officially on the calendar). Perhaps some of you may fall through the rabbit hole and join me there?

Leave a Reply

